How to Delete IMO Chat History from Both Sides

Communication has never been this fast and easy. People can talk to each other from anywhere in the world right from the comfort of their homes through their smartphones, laptops, and desktops. And numerous platforms aid such seamless communication online.

IMO is one important app that aids online communication between two or more people from anywhere in the world. With the IMO app, users can easily make voice and video calls right from their smartphones or laptops. When users make these calls, the chat history is not stored by the app.

But the chat history can be stored on the users’ device. This should not be a source of concern if you use the device alone. But if you share the device with someone else then you would likely want to delete the chat history from the device used.

If someone has access to the device you use, they will likely have access to your chat history, then your privacy has been compromised. And so, if you do not want anyone to have access to your chat history, you must delete your IMO chat history.

In this post, we will take a look at how you can delete the IMO chat history so you can stay safe while using the app and not compromise your privacy.

Below is a simple step-by-step guide to deleting your IMO chat history.

How to Delete IMO chat history from both sides

Step 1. Update the app and ensure the latest version is in use. The same step should be performed by the recipient.

Step 2. Click on the messages and select the one you choose to delete.

Step 3. Locate the delete icon or text on your devices

Step 4. You will be shown options for deletion of messages you clicked.

Step 5. Choose the delete for everyone option and delete.

The deleted messages will be changed to “You deleted this message“. Then the process was a success.

Note: This process can only work if you and the recipient are on the latest version of the IMO app. Using a different version of the app can fail in the process. To avoid this, simply make sure you and the recipient are on the latest version of the Imo app.

How to delete individual messages on chat

If you want to delete an individual message and not a conversation, then you would have to locate “Edit”, and delete the message. A direct message conversation can be deleted through the following steps.

Step 1. Go to the chat app

Step 2. Click of chat

Step 3. Locate the recipient’s name

Step 4. At the top of your screen, locate delete and click on it it.

There you go, and the conversation will be successfully deleted. The process is simple. These functionalities have been built to keep users safe on the platform. And so you don’t have to worry about your privacy being compromised.

Recover deleted messages

More often than not, users may mistakenly delete an important chat and may want them back. This has happened to many of us one way or the other. But the good is that you can recover your deleted messages from the IMO app.

We will talk about two methods you can use to recover a deleted message on the IMO app. The two methods are effective and work best on android smartphones. All you need to do is to be sure that you want to recover such message, that’s because it is likely that you will recover other unwanted messages that you have deleted.

Method 1. App Uninstallation

To recover deleted messages on the IMO app is very simple with this method. All you have to do is to uninstall and delete the app from your phone. Then go to the google play store for Android devices or the Apple app store for iPhone and download and install the app again. Open the app and log in your details again and you are good to go.

Your contact and messages will be recovered again if you do this the right way. But remember that the process can work if you have a backup of your contacts or messages on a google account.

Method 2. Third-party app

Yeah, there are now several third party all online that helps users recover deleted messages from their account. There are a lot out there and so you can try out anyone and see how effective it is.

Although most users feel sceptical of using these third-party apps, most are genuine and would simply get the job done for you in no time.

Ultimately, you should always back up your chat and contact with a Gmail account. This way you can be saved when data is lost and you want to recover them.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.