How to Get Someone Banned on Tiktok

Tiktok is currently the most popular social media platform. It is a short video-sharing platform that can catapult anyone into stardom overnight. It is also a great platform to discover new videos, learn something new and make new friends.

This popular Chinese social media platform allows users to create short videos with filters, music, and other amazing features. Users can also watch, and save their favourite videos on Tiktok.

Tiktok accounts are usually public, so anyone can access your content, and with that comes hate speech, bullying, spam, and other unruly behaviour.

Fortunately, Tiktok has made it easier to report an account that has abused you on the social platform and also, and Tiktok has made it possible to restrict/block someone from accessing your content.

This guide contains 2 parts, first will show how to report an account which can in turn cause the account to be banned, the other part will be on how to block an account on the platform from having access to your content.

How to Get Someone Banned on Tiktok

  1. Tap the 3 dots on the person’s Tiktok profile.
  2. Tap on Report and select the erred guidelines.

From here you can follow simple instructions to complete your report.

How to ban (block) someone on TikTok quickly

  1. Firstly, open your Tiktok.
  2. Then, search for the account you want to block using the Tiktok search bar.
  3. Once you find it, open their profile.
  4. Tap on the Triple-Dots icon at the top-right corner top, and you will see a menu with different options.
  5. Tap on the Block option on the menu and confirm.
  6. And you are done.

What does it mean to block someone on Tiktok?

Once you block someone on Tiktok, they will no longer access your profile or content. They will also no longer be able to follow you or tag you on any post on Tiktok.

You will also not have access to their content, profile or tag them on any post on Tiktok. If you change your mind and want to unblock them, follow the steps above, and in place of “Block”, you will see “Unblock” click on it, and you are done.

Can someone tell you blocked them?

Yes, they can find out you blocked them because they can no longer access your profile and content or tag you to any post on Tiktok. They can also confirm that you blocked them by searching your username on the Tiktok search bar.

Conclusion

Tiktok is a social media platform where users can create,  share, watch and like videos as well as interact with other users. Although Tiktok has its advantages, like every other social media platform, it can get toxic because of unruly users.

Fortunately, Tiktok has created a way for its users to block unruly individuals from accessing their accounts. We hope you found this article on “how to block someone on Tiktok quickly” informative.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.